Shelley


Childcare Experience

Infant qualified?: Yes

Special needs qualified?: No

Total hours of childcare experience: 7557hours

Hours of experience with children under age two: 3501 hours

Shelley is a current au pair with a family in Washington State. She wants to extend her program by another year. She also has prior experience as a baby sitter and a tutor.

Age: 23Gender: FemaleCountry: China

Languages spoken: English, Mandarin, German

Driver’s License:   Since September 2010

Swimmer: Yes

Personality

Outgoing, calm, funny, confident, caring, friendly, patient

Hobbies and Interests

Badminton, swimming, hiking, mountain climbing, watching movies, traveling and reading


In Shelley’s Own Words

What do you enjoy most about caring for or working with children?

In my mind, I think kids are very lovely and they are very pure just like a blank paper.  They are waiting for you to teach them every new thing.  I am very enjoying playing games and teaching them everything.

Why do you believe you would be the best choice for a family looking for an au pair? 

I love spending time with children and I’m really good at dealing with them. I’m a creative person so I can spend a lot time with them doing handicrafts and cooking/baking. I like spending time outside and doing excursions with them. I would be like a big sister to them and always be there for them. And I also have no problem doing or helping in household.

What Shelley’s References say about her

Shelley is a cheerful, confident, patient young woman.  She is taking excellent care of our two little boys.  She is pleasant to live with, and respectful of our privacy.  She has adapted well to our family, and is open to helpful critique.  She takes our oldest to preschool, and picks him up.  She is punctual.  She keeps her room tidy, and also helps around the house occasionally (we don’t ask for this, as its against regulations, but she helps out as a family member would).  She is a great cook, and occasionally cooks us a Chinese style dinner.

Contact us to learn more!