Linlin D.


Childcare Experience

Infant qualified?: Yes

Special needs qualified?: No

Total hours of childcare experience: 7293 hours

Hours of experience with children under age two: 3517 hours

Linlin is a current au pair with a family in California. She wants to extend her program by another year.

 Age: 23

Gender: Female

Country: China

Languages spoken: English, Mandarin, Japanese

Driver’s License:   Since September 2009

Swimmer: Yes

Personality

Outgoing, funny, independent, caring, friendly, patient

Hobbies and Interests

Sports such as basketball, Tai chi and swimming and yoga; origami; calligraphy; reading, listening to music such as jazz, pop music and classical


In Linlin’s Own Words

What do you enjoy most about caring for or working with children?

In my mind, I think kids are very lovely and they are very pure just like a blank paper.  They are waiting for you to teach them every new thing.  I am very enjoying playing games and teaching them everything.

Why do you believe you would be the best choice for a family looking for an au pair? 

I love spending time with children and I’m really good at dealing with them. I’m a creative person so I can spend a lot time with them doing handicrafts and cooking/baking. I like spending time outside and doing excursions with them. I would be like a big sister to them and always be there for them. And I also have no problem doing or helping in household.

What Linlin’s References say about her

Linlin has been a welcome addition to our family. We have five children, including a baby, and she has been terrific with all of the kids. She has been responsible for all aspects of caring for the baby including feeding, bathing, doing laundry, getting him ready for bed, toilet training etc. Linlin also prepared meals for the kids and was a very considerate housemate. We whole heartily recommend her to any other family who has need for an au pair.

Contact us to learn more!